Skip to main content

HS Band


Fairfield High School Band Header

Band Calendar Button    JH page button  Recordings Button

Facebook button  Remind Button  Band Boosters Button

Jazz Band Button




CARLA SPARKS carla.sparks@fairfieldisd


1943 Fairfield Highschool Band

 The Fairfield ISD Band was created on August 28, 1934, the first band having only 32 members. In 1941, the first marching band program was organized and "Our Director March" was played as the school song, the same 'fight song' that the band uses today when the football team scores. A.C. Hart led a period of stability and building from 1949 to 1956.

 Past Fairfield Head Directors

 Mr. Frank Deason 1939-42, Mr. W.J. Botter 1943-44, Mr. A.C. Hart 1949-56, Mr. J.G. Long 1957, Mrs. Deloris Darrow 1958-61, Mr. L.C. Williamson 1962-66, Mrs. Theda Chavers 1967, Mr. W.J. Buchanan 1968-69, Mr. John Eubanks 1970, Mr. Lewis Phelps 1971-72, Mr. Ron Burns 1973-76, Mr. Howard Robertson 1977, Mr. Louis McHaffey 1978, Mr. John Gordon Small 1979-98, Adam Bird 1998-2004, Mr. Small 2004-2005, Harold Raney 2005-2008, Bill Large 2008-2021, Russell Holland 2021 to present.

 "A Brief History of Fairfield High School Band 1939-97" John Gordon Small

HS Band

Upcoming Events